Make your own free website on Tripod.com
FAMU Department of Psychology
Home | Graduate Schools Info | GASP | Fellowships & Scholarships | Events | Seniors | Job Announcements | Internships & Research Opportunities | Psychology Club | Psi Chi | ABPsi | Undergraduates | SACD | Advisement | SAKHU | School Psychology | Graduate Students | Faculty | Community Psychology

Advisement

Policies & Procedures

1. All students are required to see their advisors before registering for classes.
2. Please check the list below to determine who your advisor is and their office hours.
 
 

List of Advisors/Letters Assigned
Office Hours
Office Number
Email Address
Oladipo Aroyewun   A-BR
TBA
850-561-2542
elegiac@fastmail.fm
Yvonne R. Bell    BU-DUF
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM Daily
850-412-7869
yvonne.bell@famu.edu
Raeford Brown   DUP-HAR
MWF/12:15 PM -1:30 PM
Other times by appointment
850-412-7871
raeford.brown@famu.edu
John Chambers  HAT-KIN
TBA
850-561-2541
john.chambers@famu.edu
Seward Hamilton  KIT-MCF
TBA
850-412-7868
seward.hamilton@famu.edu
Huberta Jackson-Lowman  MCK-PIN
M/11-2 PM
TR/11-2 PM & 3-5 PM
W/11-2 PM
By appointment: 599-3014
850-561-2539
huberta.jlo@gmail.com
Jackie Robinson  PIT-SMA
M/1:30 PM to 5:00 PM
W/2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
F/9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
850-412-7827
jackie.robinson@famu.edu
Gwendolyn Singleton  SMI-T
TR 10:50 AM-12:20 PM
850-412-7872
gwendolyn.jamessingl@famu.edu
Jermaine Robertson  U-Z
M/5:00-6:00 PM
T/10:00-12:00 PM
R/10:00-12:00 PM
850-599-3089
jermaine.robertson@famu.edu

Joseph Baldwin (Grad Advisor)

M&T/4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday - Thursday
By Appointment Only!

850-412-7830

kkkkambon@aol.com

DeAnna Burney
(Grad Advisor)

T/2:00 PM-3:00 PM
R/12:00 PM-2:00 PM
Other times by appointment

850-412-7870

deanna.burney@famu.edu

For additional information, contact the main office at 599-3014

"Excellence With Caring"

Created by: Ms. Angelia Black
                  Department Secretary